Tracking Dorian: Governor Ron DeSantis announces school closures

Courtney Green, News Editor

Governor Ron DeSantis has announced school closures for Central Florida. University of Central Florida, Daytona College, Valencia College, and Florida Polytechnic University are among the colleges and universities slated to be closed. To view the full list of counties and schools, as well as the times of closure, please visit the Florida Department of Education’s Hurricane Information page at this link here.

University of North Florida is currently not on the list.

As of 4 p.m., Governor DeSantis expanded the state of emergency for all 67 counties of Florida. 

UNF is monitoring the situation. Classes are scheduled to be in session tomorrow.

For more information or news tips, or if you see an error in this story or have any compliments or concerns, contact [email protected]