Emergency senate meeting produces 11 new senators

Nick Blank

Graphic by Ben Cross
Graphic by Ben Cross

*Correction 9/22: A previous version of this article did not include fall senate seat Derrick Clark. We regret the error.

An emergency Student Government (SG) senate meeting convened on Monday, taking care of the appointments from the four-hour long Sept. 12 meeting.

The majority of the night involved appointing 11 new senators, bringing the number of sitting Senate members to 39. Appointees were asked about their experiences that qualified them for a senate seat and what potential initiatives they would introduce if appointed.

The Senate appointed the following students as senators:

Spring Seats:

Payton Turner

Averi Jones

Delaney Keefe

Fall seats:

Will Pease

Blake Baker

Nathan Rollings

Eric Prill

Chris Lovell

Derrick Clark

Lauren Harrison

Patricia Acedo

Associate Justices:

Jesse Lard

Kimberly McKarin

For more information or news tips, or if you see an error in this story or have any compliments or concerns, contact [email protected].