Democratic candidates for the 2020 presidential election

Heydi Ortiz, News Editor

Spinnaker is committed to the coverage of the 2020 presidential elections to better inform and notify all students and faculty about the issues that matter to them. Here is a list of democratic candidates for the 2020 elections who have qualified for the first two primary debates as of June 12, 2019:

Joe Biden

Cory Booker

Pete Buttgieg

Julian Castro

Tulsi Gabbard

Kirsten Gilibrand

Kamala Harris

Jay Inslee

Amy Klobuchar

Beto O’ Rourke

Bernie Sanders

Elizabeth Warren

Marianne Williamson

Andrew Yang

Michael Bennet

Bill de Blasio

John Delaney

John Hickenlooper

Tim Ryan

Eric Swalwell

Steve Bullock, Mike Gravel and Seth Moulton all fell short when it came to both the polling and donor requirements and will not make the debate stage.

You can tune in to the democratic debate on June 26 and 27 on NBC.


For more information or news tips, or if you see an error in this story or have any compliments or concerns, contact [email protected].