SG Elections: The senators


Students have until Wednesday at 6 p.m. to vote for Student Government. Photo by Morgan Purvis

Colin McCann

As Student Government elections quickly approach, discussions of the three parties (Red, Forward, and Howard) are circulating through the school and social media.

Last week, the senatorial candidates were announced.  

For the Red Party, the senatorial candidates are Camden Dean, Karlee Gordon,  Caitlyn Holley, Clarise McCullough, Meghan Pilcher, Thomas Pluchon, and Sonia Vargas.

Of these candidates, Dean, Pluchon, and Vargas currently hold seats in Senate.

The Forward party senatorial candidates consist of John Aloszka, Maria Bello, Natalie Castello, Cody Choi, Neil Duncan, Natalie Mercaldo, Kathryn Schneider, and Yanling Zhang.

Duncan is the only candidate that currently has a seat in Senate.

In the Howard Party, the senatorial candidates are Conor Crapser, Karina Harvey, Daniel James, Thomas Johnson, Giancarlo Laboy, Jonathan Mayland, Bryan O’Donoghue, Madison Otoole, and Michael Wilson.

None of these candidates hold seats in Senate.

Elections will take place from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. on March 6 and 7. There will be polling booths at the Thomas G. Carpenter Library and Student Union, and 24-hour online voting.

The results will be released March 7.

For more information or news tips, or if you see an error in this story or have any compliments or concerns, contact [email protected].